The promise

If you'll be ever afraid of dark in near time
Remember you'll find your fingers interlaced with mine
with all I can love I would from my soul
For you, as would be the one I will cherish whole

You may not be so perfect, i may too be not
But we'll be together, grow old and that's lot
Your gaze, your heart shall be my reside
I'll be your pulse, you my pride

I know time will surely make us stumble
But i wish our courage and hearts remain humble
For every single day i see dawn
I don't want you to sigh and from me far gone

Even when you want to cry
we'll sit together and sigh
I know i have jokes so pathetic
But the agony to make you smile is charismatic

I promise to choose you for my days
When sun would be setting in bays
when rain would wreck the shores
when storms would bang all the doors

when you are left no place to go
I promise, and take a vow so
You'll find me not far but here with you
Because cherishing you forever is my cue

Leave a comment